Congratulations to the 2017 USATF Award Recipients and Honorees of the Gulf Association!

The USATF Gulf Association is proud to announce and recognize our members that are the 2017 USATF award recipients and honorees. Each individual has done a great job and we wish them continued success! 

Congratulations to the following 2017 USATF Gulf Members who received the following awards/ honors.

Carl Lewis The 2017 USATF Athlete of The Century Award

Fred Newhouse The 2017USATF Life Time Achievement Award

Leroy Burrell who was inducted into The USATF Hall of Fame Class of 2017

Sabra Harvey The 2017 USATF Master female Athlete of The Year Award

Bill Collins 2017  The USATF Master Male 60-69 Male Athlete of  The Year Award

Chad Laster The 2017 USATF MUT Athlete of The Year Award

Outstanding Athletes Awards

Masters T&F Male              Robert Cozens
Masters T&F Female          Sabra Harvey
Masters T&F LDR               Peter Mullins
Masters T&F Race Walk     Janet Jones
Men's T&F Male                 Cameron Burrell
Women's T& F Female       Raveyn Rogers